Home > Club and Track

Our Race Club

Welcome to the Kilcoy Race Club, located in the Queensland town of Kilcoy.

Our Committee

  • President
    • Mr Conway Searle
  • Senior Vice President
    • Mr Ian McCauley
  • Junior Vice President
    • Mr Tim Mason
  • Secretary
    • Mrs Jenny Searle
  • Treasurer
    • Mr Tim Mason
  • Patrons
    • R (Dick) Ferling, Max Mills, Miriam Gittins,
  • Life Members
    • R (Dick) Ferling, Max Mills, Anna Tones, Kevin Purcell, Miriam Gittins, Joan Stanton
  • Committee Members
    • Kevin Purcell, Lionel Richards, Arthur Gray, David Cohen, Wayne Wood, Darren Condon.

Our Track

The Kilcoy Racecourse is kikuyu grassed and has a track circumference of 1270-metres with a home straight of 143-metres long. This is a very short home straight and suits front runners or horses near the lead. The course has tight turns making inside barriers an advantage for most starts.

Races are run over six (6) distances – 800m, 1060m, 1200m, 1500m, 1900m and 2000m