Kilcoy Race Club homepage

Up next:


Our Race Club

Welcome to the Kilcoy Race Club, located in the beautiful Queensland town of Kilcoy.

Our Committee

  • President
    • Mr Conway Searle
  • Vice President
    • Mr John Spillane
  • Acting Secretary
    • Mrs Jenny Searle
  • Treasurer
    • Mrs Jenny Searle
  • Patrons
    • Max Mills, Miriam Gittins,
  • Life Members
    • Anna Tones, Kevin Purcell, Miriam Gittins, Conway Searle, Jenny Searle, David Cohen, Jill Jones.
  • Committee Members
    • Arthur Gray, Nicola Sellwood, Sally Jones, Kevin Dixon, Bart Sinclair, Paul Dolan, 

Our Track

The Kilcoy Racecourse is kikuyu grassed and has a track circumference of 1276-metres with a home straight of 143-metres long. This is a very short home straight and suits front runners or horses near the lead. The course has tight turns making inside barriers an advantage for most starts.

Races are run over six (6) distances – 800m, 1100m, 1200m, 1500m, 1900m and 2076m